Thread of Fear

The Glass Sisters Series · Book one

Forensic artist Fiona Glass is the best in the business — which is precisely why she’s quitting. Her skill at mining victims’ memories to re-create the faces of sadistic criminals has left her haunted and wary, and only Jack Bowman’s dogged persistence convinces her to help him. The rugged police chief is hunting a serial killer who’s targeting teenage girls. But what seems like a simple assignment is fraught with complications, including a searing attraction to Jack that’s tempting Fiona to let her guard down in potentially dangerous ways.

Jack never intended for Fiona to become so deeply involved in the case — or in his life. But every instinct tells him she’s his best hope for finding a psychopath who’s lurking in plain sight, growing more ruthless with each passing day. And now that Fiona is right in the killer’s crosshairs, the only way to keep her safe is to unravel a small town’s darkest secrets, one terrifying thread at a time….

"Readers who love a great mystery with plenty of suspense will want to pick up a copy of Laura Griffin’s novel THREAD OF FEAR. This is the kind of book that keeps you on the edge of your seat, turning the pages."

Wild on Books

“With numerous unknowns, perilous action and a stirring romance, THREAD OF FEAR is innovatively enthralling on each page.”

Single Titles

"THREAD OF FEAR is a tantalizing suspense-filled thriller. Enjoy, but lock your doors."

Romance Reviews Today

Thread of Fear

The Glass Sisters Series · Book one

    The full series reading order is as follows:

  • Book 1: Thread of Fear
  • Book 2: Whisper of Warning

Excerpt Coming Soon!

Thread of Fear

is available in the following formats:
Simon & Schuster
Sep 30, 2008

ISBN-10: 1416570632

ISBN-13: 978-1416570639